Cumulative Beauty Haul

Hi everyone!

As I’m writing this post, I must let you all know that, after two years, I have gotten the flu. First my mum contracted it from a colleague, it spread to my dad, my sister, my brother, and finally to me. It feels like I’m trying to swallow a chainsaw.

Anyway, prior to this mishap, I did a bit of shopping and thought I’d share what I picked up since I haven’t done a haul post in ages (roughly a year). I went into Mecca Maxima, Myer, David Jones, and Priceline.

DSC_0365

At Mecca Maxima I picked up:

  • Clarisonic Mia 2
  • Urban Decay De-Slick Makeup Setting Spray
  • Billion Dollar Brows Clear Brow Gel
  • Clarisonic Sensitive Brush Head 2 Pack
  • Bobbi Brown Corrector – Bisque
  • Bobbi Brown Concealer Kit – Warm Natural

DSC_0374

I also grabbed some samples of a few things and a Beauty Loop Bonus when the Bobbi Brown makeover was happening in store.

  • Origins Mega Mushroom Skin Relief Advanced Face Serum
  • Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base
  • Nars Oil-Free Pro Prime Pore Refining Primer
  • Hourglass Veil Fluid Makeup in 1.5 Nude
  • Bobbi Brown Long Wear Eye Pencil in Jet
  • Bobbi Brown Lip Gloss in Buff
  • Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream

DSC_0370

In Myer and David Jones I got:

  • MAC Brush Cleanser
  • MAC Lip Conditioner
  • The Balm Bahama Mama
  • MAC Cosmo Lipstick (Back to MAC)

At the MAC counter in Myer I also picked up the Cleanse Off Oil, which isn’t pictured as I’ve already opened it.

DSC_0371

In Priceline, Maybelline is having 50% off their entire range so I thought I’d pick up a few things.

  • Maybelline The Falsies Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara
  • Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara
  • Maybelline  Super Stay Lip Liner in Rosewood
  • Maybelline Fit Me Shine Free Foundation in 220

Let me know what treasures you guys got in the comments!

Michelle

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Ooh flu is no good – I hope you recover from it soon!
    And wow, this is an impressive haul! As someone who’s on a No-Buy, I enjoy living vicariously through others. 😀
    I have the Bobbi Brown concealer kit and corrector – would be interested in hearing your views on it. 🙂
    MAC Cosmo is my go to MLBB shade, it’s beatiful and easy to wear.

    • Being sick is horrible!

      I am now on a makeup ban until the end of September, except for the launch of the Born This Way foundation here in Australia. If I like it I’ll buy it, but my sister is under strict orders to enforce my ban especially regarding lipstick, blush and eyeshadow. I don’t need anymore!

      I tried the corrector and concealer once and so far I really like it, but I’ll keep testing it out for about another month until I do a proper review.

      MAC Cosmo is a bit lighter than my natural lips, but it is the prettiest pink I’ve ever owned. It’s perfect when you want a subtle, girly look. Ah, I can’t believe I didn’t own it sooner! It’s just so beautiful!

      What other lipstick shades do you like from MAC?

Let's chat here!

